dcsimg

State Banking Department Information

Posted by  on Apr 16, 2009
 
Alabama State Banking Department
http://www.banking.alabama.gov/
Supervisor:
Mr. John Harrison
Superintendent of Banks
john.harrison@banking.alabama.gov
PO Box 4600
Montgomery, AL 36103-4600
Phone: (334) 242-3452
Fax: (334) 242-3500


Alaska Division of Banking and Securities
http://www.dced.state.ak.us/bsc/
Ms. Katrina Mitchell
Acting Director
Katrina.Mitchell@alaska.gov
PO Box 110807
Juneau, AK 99811-0807
Phone: (907) 465-2521
Fax: (907) 465-2549


Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.azdfi.gov/
Ms. Felecia A. Rotellini
Superintendent
frotellini@azdfi.gov
2910 North 44th Street
Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85018
Phone: (602) 255-4421
Fax: (602) 381-1225


Arkansas State Bank Department
http://www.state.ar.us/bank/banking1.html
Ms. Candace A. Franks
Commissioner
cfranks@banking.state.ar.us
400 Hardin Road, Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone: (501) 324-9019
Fax: (501) 324-9028


California Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.dfi.ca.gov/
Ms. Carol D Chesbrough
Acting Commissioner
cchesbrough@dfi.ca.gov
1810 13th Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone: (415) 263-8555
Fax: (415) 989-5310


Colorado Division of Banking
http://www.dora.state.co.us/banking/
Mr. Richard Fulkerson
State Bank Commissioner
richard.fulkerson@dora.state.co.us
1560 Broadway, Suite 975
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 894-7575
Fax: (303) 894-7570


Connecticut Department of Banking
http://www.ct.gov/dob/site/default.asp
Mr. Howard F. Pitkin
Commissioner
howard.pitkin@ct.gov
260 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103-1800
Phone: (860) 240-8299
Fax: (860) 240-8178


DC Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking
http://www.disb.dc.gov/disr/site/default.asp
Mr. Thomas E. Hampton
Commissioner
thomas.hampton@dc.gov
810 First Street NE Suite 701
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 727-8000
Fax: (202) 535-1196


Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner
http://banking.delaware.gov/
Mr. Robert A. Glen
Bank Commissioner
robert.glen@state.de.us
555 E. Loockerman Street
Suite 210
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-4235
Fax: (302) 739-3609


Florida Office of Financial Regulation
http://www.flofr.com/banking/index.htm
Mr. Don B. Saxon
Commissioner
don.saxon@fldfs.com
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0370
Phone: (850) 410-9800
Fax: (850) 410-9548


Georgia Department of Banking & Finance
http://dbf.georgia.gov/02/dbf/home/0,2477,43414745,00.html;jsessionid=D0C4BAE9FEDD69F2D65D41CB874D2A60
Mr. Robert M. Braswell, CEM
Commissioner
robertb@dbf.state.ga.us
2990 Brandywine Road, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30341-5565
Phone: (770) 986-1633
Fax: (770) 986-1654 or -1655


Hawaii Division of Financial Institutions
http://www.hawaii.gov/dcca/dfi
Mr. Dominic B. Griffin, III
Commissioner
Dominic.B.Griffin@dcca.hawaii.gov
PO Box 2054
Honolulu, HI 96805
Phone: (808) 586-2820
Fax: (808) 586-2818


Idaho Department of Finance
http://finance.idaho.gov/
Mr. Gavin M. Gee
Director of Finance
ggee@fin.state.id.us
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0031
Phone: (208) 332-8000
Fax: (208) 332-8097


Illinois Department of Financial Professional Regulation -
http://www.obre.state.il.us/default2.htm
Division of Banking
Mr. Jorge Solis
Director, Division of Banking
jorge.solis@illinois.gov
500 East Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: (217) 785-2900
Fax: (217) 557-0330


Indiana Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.in.gov/dfi/
Ms. Judith Ripley
Director
jripley@dfi.in.gov
30 South Meridian Street
Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-3955
Fax: (317) 232-7655


Iowa Division of Banking
http://www.idob.state.ia.us/
Mr. Thomas B. Gronstal
Superintendent
tom.gronstal@idob.state.ia.us
200 East Grand, Suite 300
Des Moines, IA 50309-1827
Phone: (515) 281-4014
Fax: (515) 281-4862


Kansas Office of the State Bank Commissioner
http://www.osbckansas.org/
Mr. John Thomas Thull
Commissioner
tom.thull@osbckansas.org
700 SW Jackson
Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: (785) 296-2266
Fax: (785) 296-0168


Kentucky Office of Financial Institutions
http://www.kfi.ky.gov/
Mr. Cordell G. Lawrence
Executive Director
cordellg.lawrence@ky.gov
1025 Capital Center Drive
Suite 200
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 573-3390
Fax: (502) 573-8787


Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions
http://www.ofi.state.la.us/
Mr. John P. Ducrest, CEM
Commissioner
jducrest@ofi.louisiana.gov
PO Box 94095
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095
Phone: (225) 925-4660
Fax: (225) 925-4548


Maine Bureau of Financial Institutions
http://www.maine.gov/pfr/financialinstitutions/index.shtml
Mr. Lloyd P. LaFountain, III
Superintendent
Attn: Donald W. Groves
Lloyd.P.LaFountainIII@maine.gov
36 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0036
Phone: (207) 624-8570
Fax: (207) 624-8690


Maryland Office of Financial Regulation
http://www.dllr.state.md.us/finance/
Mrs. Sarah Bloom Raskin
Commissioner
sbloomraskin@dllr.state.md.us
500 North Calvert Street
Room 402
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: (410) 230-6100
Fax: (410) 333-0475


Massachusetts Division of Banks
http://www.mass.gov
Commissioner
Steve.Antonakes@state.ma.us
One South Station
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: (617) 956-1500
Fax: (617) 956-1599


Michigan Office of Financial & Insurance Services
http://www.michigan.gov/dleg/0,1607,7-154-10555---,00.html
Mr. Ken Ross
Acting Commissioner
kmross@michigan.gov
PO Box 30220
Lansing, MI 48909-7720
Phone: (517) 335-3167
Fax: (517) 373-4870


Minnesota Department of Commerce
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us/
Mr. Kevin M. Murphy
Commissioner
kevin.murphy@state.mn.us
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101-2198
Phone: (651) 296-2135
Fax: (651) 296-8591


Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
http://www.dbcf.state.ms.us/
Mr. John S. Allison, CEM
Commissioner
jallison@dbcf.state.ms.us
PO Drawer 23729
Jackson, MS 39225-3729
Phone: (601) 359-1031
Fax: (601) 359-3557


Missouri Division of Finance
http://www.missouri-finance.org/
Mr. D. Eric McClure
Commissioner
eric.mcclure@dof.mo.gov
301 West High Street
PO Box 716
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-3242
Fax: (573) 751-9192


Montana Division of Banking & Financial Institutions
http://banking.mt.gov/
Ms. Annie Goodwin
Commissioner
angoodwin@mt.gov
PO Box 200546
Helena, MT 59620-0546
Phone: (406) 841-2920
Fax: (406) 841-2930


Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance
http://www.ndbf.org/
Mr. John Munn
Director
John.Munn@bkg.ne.gov
Commerce Court
1230 "O" Street, Suite 400, PO Box 95006
Lincoln, NE 68509-5006
Phone: (402) 471-2171
Fax: (402) 471-3062


Nevada Financial Institutions Division
http://www.fid.state.nv.us/
Mr. George E. Burns
Commissioner
gburns@fid.state.nv.us
2785 E. Desert Inn Road
Suite 180
Las Vegas, NV 89121
Phone: (702) 486-4120
Fax: (702) 486-4563


New Hampshire Banking Department
http://www.nh.gov/banking/
Mr. Peter C. Hildreth
Bank Commissioner
phildreth@banking.state.nh.us
64B Old Suncook Rd.
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-3561
Fax: (603) 271-1090


New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
http://www.state.nj.us/dobi/index.html
Mr. Steven M. Goldman
Commissioner
steven.goldman@dobi.state.nj.us
P O Box 040
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-3420
Fax: (609) 777-0107


New Mexico Financial Institutions Division
http://www.rld.state.nm.us/fid/
Mr. William J. Verant
Director
william.verant@state.nm.us
PO Box 25101
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: (505) 476-4885
Fax: (505) 476-4670


New York State Banking Department
http://www.banking.state.ny.us/
Mr. Richard H. Neiman
Superintendent
richard.neiman@banking.state.ny.us
One State Street Plaza
Sixth Floor
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 709-3501
Fax: (212) 709-3520


North Carolina Office of Commissioner of Banks
http://www.nccob.org/NCCOB
Mr. Joseph A. Smith, Jr.
Commissioner
jsmith@nccob.org
4309 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4309
Phone: (919) 733-3016
Fax: (919) 733-6918


North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.nd.gov/dfi/
Mr. Timothy J. Karsky
Commissioner
tkarsky@nd.gov
2000 Schafer Street, Suite G
Bismarck, ND 58501-1204
Phone: (701) 328-9933
Fax: (701) 328-9955


Ohio Division of Financial Institutions
http://www.com.ohio.gov/fiin/
Mr. John B. Reardon
Superintendent of Financial Inst
john.reardon@com.state.oh.us
77 South High Street 21st Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6120
Phone: (614) 728-8400
Fax: (614) 752-9029


Oklahoma State Banking Department
http://www.state.ok.us/~osbd/
Mr. Mick Thompson
Bank Commissioner
rmt1@onenet.net
4545 North Lincoln Blvd
Suite 164
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405) 521-2782
Fax: (405) 522-2993


Oregon Division of Finance & Corporate Securities
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/external/dfcs/
Mr. David C. Tatman
Administrator
david.c.tatman@state.or.us
PO Box 14480
Salem, OR 97309-0405
Phone: (503) 378-4140
Fax: (503) 947-7862


Pennsylvania Department of Banking
http://www.banking.state.pa.us/banking/site/default.asp
Mr. Steven Kaplan
Secretary
skaplan@state.pa.us
17 N. Second Street
Suite 1300
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 787-6991
Fax: (717) 214-0808


Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation
http://www.dbr.state.ri.us/
Mr. Dennis F. Ziroli
Associate Director & Super.
dennis_ziroli@dbr.state.ri.us
233 Richmond Street, # 231
Providence, RI 02903-4231
Phone: (401) 222-2246
Fax: (401) 222-5628


South Carolina State Board of Financial Institutions
Mr. Louie A. Jacobs
Commissioner of Banking
louie.jacobs@banking.sc.gov
Calhoun Office Building
1015 Sumter Street, Room 309
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-2001
Fax: (803) 734-2013


South Dakota Division of Banking
http://www.state.sd.us/drr2/reg/bank/BANK-HOM.htm
Mr. Roger Novotny
Director
roger.novotny@state.sd.us
217 1/2 W. Missouri Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-4590
Phone: (605) 773-3421
Fax: (605) 773-5367


Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.tennessee.gov/tdfi/
Mr. Greg Gonzales
Commissioner
Greg.Gonzales@state.tn.us
Suite 400, Nashville City Center
511 Union Street
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: (615) 741-2236
Fax: (615) 741-2883


Texas Department of Banking
http://www.banking.state.tx.us/
Mr. Randall S. James
Commissioner
randall.james@banking.state.tx.us
2601 North Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78705-4294
Phone: (512) 475-1300
Fax: (512) 475-1313


Utah Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.dfi.utah.gov/
Mr. G. Edward Leary
Commissioner of Financial Institutions
eleary@utah.gov
P.O. Box 146800
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6800
Phone: (801) 538-8830
Fax: (801) 538-8894


Vermont Department of Banking and Insurance
http://www.bishca.state.vt.us/
Ms. Paulette Thabault
Commissioner
pthabault@bishca.state.vt.us
89 Main Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620-3101
Phone: (802) 828-3307
Fax: (802) 828-1477


Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/division/banking/index.htm
Mr. E. Joseph Face, Jr., CEM
Commissioner
joe.face@scc.virginia.gov
PO Box 640
Richmond, VA 23218-0640
Phone: (804) 371-9657
Fax: (804) 371-9416


Washington Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.dfi.wa.gov/
Mr. Scott Jarvis
Director of Financial Institutions
sjarvis@dfi.wa.gov
PO Box 41200
Olympia, WA 98504-1200
Phone: (360) 902-8704
Fax: (360) 753-6070


West Virginia Division of Banking
http://www.wvdob.org/
Mr. Larry A. Stark
Commissioner of Banking
lstark@wvdob.org
State Office Building #3
Suite 310
Charleston, WV 25305-0240
Phone: (304) 558-2294
Fax: (304) 558-0442


Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
http://www.wdfi.org/
Ms. Lorrie Keating Heinemann
Secretary
lorrie.keatingheinemann@dfi.state.wi.us
PO Box 8861
Madison, WI 53707-8861
Phone: (608) 261-9555
Fax: (608) 261-4334


Wyoming Division of Banking
http://audit.state.wy.us/banking/
Mr. Jeffrey C. Vogel
Commissioner
jvogel@wyaudit.state.wy.us
122 West 25th Street
Herschler Building, 3rd Fl. East
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-7797
Fax: (307) 777-3555

Search for Best Mortgage Rates


X

Get Mortgage Rates by Email

  • Compare mortgage rates offline
  • Get updated rates in your inbox
  • Apply for a mortgage from your email
  • We don't spam

Get Your Rates Emailed Now!

Subscribe To Lending Lowdown
Your information will never be shared
Shoprate User Survey